quit smoking support @ woofmang.com
people helping people beat the addiction to nicotine

help support our communityDonate FAQFAQ SearchSearch RSS FeedRSS Feed MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Newbie Here - Have not quit yet?
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    quit smoking support @ woofmang.com Forum Index > getting quit
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Dianne

Quit Date:
June 21, 2009

PostPosted: December 30, 2008 5:41 PM    Post subject: Newbie Here - Have not quit yet? Reply with quote

I hate smoking! I hate what it can do, I hate that I continue to do it day after day, week after week, always planning a quit and never actually getting one.. I am once again looking for the strength to do this. I signed up here today as the first step, a place to go for support. Second step, is picking a day!! I am tired of feeling like a loser for not being in control of smoking. I am tired of being a smoker!
Kissimee

Quit Date:
-

PostPosted: December 30, 2008 6:27 PM    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome Dianne....You're not a loser...Losers don't come to this website. Very Happy

You have taken a step in the right direction...I would also suggest you go to Freedom from Smoking website, work through the program, get a quit buddy, and pick a date.

You can do this...You will succeed...and We'll be here for you the whole time.

Congratulations on your decision to quit polluting yourself.

Tracy

I can NOT control the addiction because if I could, it would NOT be an addiction...BUT I can control ME, the addict.
~Tracy

nicfirth

Quit Date:
July 17, 2008

PostPosted: December 30, 2008 6:39 PM    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi there and welcome,

As you say, set a date, and get stuck in. The FFS online program is excellent and can be found in the Links section at the top.