quit smoking support @ woofmang.com
people helping people beat the addiction to nicotine

help support our communityDonate FAQFAQ SearchSearch RSS FeedRSS Feed MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Post new topic   Reply to topic    quit smoking support @ woofmang.com Forum Index > introductions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
merson

Quit Date:
June 2, 2012

PostPosted: January 28, 2013 9:29 AM    Post subject: Newbie Reply with quote

Hello, my name is Merson and I'm a nicotine addict. Today is day 241 of my quit. Looking for advice.
kannprint

Quit Date:
April 10, 2004

PostPosted: January 28, 2013 10:22 AM    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good morning, Merson, and congrats on 24 days of freedom. I'm not very good at giving advice but can tell you some of the things I did to help my quit grow stronger.

Most importantly, I read everything I could find on smoking cessation: the material at the American Lung Association's site as well as everything here at Woofmang. I told everyone who would listen that I had quit smoking. I kept a journal and when the craving hit, I picked up a pen instead of a cigarette and wrote how I was feeling, why I wanted to quit, etc. By the time I had finished writing my thoughts, the craving had left me.

I hope to see you here at Woofmang often. Hang on to that precious quit. Believe me, you'll never regret it. Smile

LIVE WELL, LAUGH OFTEN, LOVE MUCH.
Jo
merson

Quit Date:
June 2, 2012

PostPosted: January 28, 2013 10:38 AM    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you very much for replying Kannprint, much appreciated.
kannprint

Quit Date:
April 10, 2004

PostPosted: January 29, 2013 10:17 AM    Post subject: Reply with quote

Keep posting and I'll keep answering. I check Woofmang daily so I won't miss any of your posts. Hang in there and stay strong.

LIVE WELL, LAUGH OFTEN, LOVE MUCH.
Jo
Mary Dude

Quit Date: