quit smoking support @ woofmang.com
people helping people beat the addiction to nicotine

help support our communityDonate FAQFAQ SearchSearch RSS FeedRSS Feed MemberlistMemberlist RegisterRegister ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in

Visit to the Periodontist

Post new topic   Reply to topic    quit smoking support @ woofmang.com Forum Index > continuing the journey to wellness
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Mollywood

Quit Date:
April 7, 2007

PostPosted: May 11, 2006 7:52 PM    Post subject: Visit to the Periodontist Reply with quote

Hi all,

I had an appointment with a Periodontist yesterday and I have to have some work done on my teeth. I've been putting this off for about 5 years and I made a promise to myself that I would get the work done after I quit smoking. I can't believe how expensive it is! My insurance will cover about 30% of it. Has anyone had any problems with this? I knew that smoking exacerbated the problem but had know idea that it would cost this much Shocked Shocked Shocked !!!

I should start the first of it in about 1 month....after things in my biz slow down a bit.

Molly

"Hope is the thing with feathers
That perches in the soul
And sings the tune without the words
And never, ever stops"

Emily Dickinson
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
Barbara K.

Quit Date:
December 23, 2004

PostPosted: May 11, 2006 8:25 PM    Post subject: Reply with quote

Very Happy Hi Molly,

I don't know much about those type of dentists. I do know that smoking is very bad for our teeth.

blessings,

Obstacles don't have to stop you. If you run into a wall, don't turn arouind and give up. Figure out how to climb it, go through it, or work around it.

Blessings,
Barbara K.
kevin
Site Admin

Quit Date:
-

PostPosted: May 12, 2006 10:09 AM    Post subject: Reply with quote